Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes

The fourth regular meeting of the 2019-2020 Faculty Senate will took place on Monday, October 7th, 2019, at 3:10pm in 123 Hathaway Hall. The minutes for the meeting are as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
 - a. President Smith called meeting to order at 3:13 pm
- 2. Approval of Agenda [5 minute time limit]
 - a. Motion was made to approve agenda as amended, all were in favor.
- 3. Approval of Minutes of 9/23/2019 Senate Meeting [5 minute time limit]
 - a. Motion was made to approve senate minutes from 9/23/2019, all were in favor
- 4. Mr. Arlen Sims, Assistant to V.P. Special Student Engagement [5 minute time limit]
 - a. Food Bank on campus. 4th floor of the student center. Form for students to fill out on third floor. 3-5 Tuesday/Thursday, and 1-3

- a. College of Ag is adding new Statistics course to the list of courses that meet the environmental science requirement. Course is being taught already, but now there are more options to fill requirements. 19-20-02 Action item is to approve addition to the curriculum ladder. All were in favor
- b. Changing PHS 201 and 202 (action item 19-20-03) course description to reflect the laboratory component of the course. All were in favor.
- c. Creation of KSU 186 (action item 19-20-04) in support of our QEP. This is combined version of HUM 101 and 201. A friendly amendment to change the course offering to the course each semester (vote made, all were in favor, except 1 nay.)
 - i. Vote was held to add 5 minutes, all were in favor.
 - ii. Vote was made for action item 19-20-04, with the friendly amendments in

	Sign -		
NAME	In	Department	Committee/Office

Non-Senator Committee Members			
Farida Olden		Ag, Communities, and Env	CC
Nkechi Amadife	Present	Library	PCC
Maheteme Gebremedhin		Ag, Communities, and Env	APC
Buddhi Gyawali		Ag, Communities, and Env	PCC
Peter Smith	Present	Hum and Perf Arts	PCC

Guests		
PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY	Department	Position
Arlen Sims	Student Affairs	
Gary Stratton	Bus. And Tech	
Tierra Taylor	BSS	
David Shabazz	LLP	
Joe Moffett	Regent	
Christina McManu (hard to read writing)	AG	
Ken Andries	CACE	
Erik Brooks	CHSS	
Abdul Turay	CBCS	
James Obielodan	SBT	
Kirk Pomper	AG	
Wilfred Reilly	BSS	



